Easter Smoothie

524243_591608380851327_1555660690_n

HAHA.  I crack myself up sometimes.  I thought I had published my  previous post titled “Springtime Brew”.  However, as I went in to edit it to then make a new post for Easter Smoothie, I suppose I did not make two separate posts.  Oh, well.

 

I shall recreate what I posted.

I do not eat at McDonalds, nor Taco Bell, Burger King, or pretty much ANY fast food place.  I have many reasons, but generally out of principle, I do not.  Also, we do not have normal tv, cable or satellite.  We have netflix and hulu.  Therefore, I was surprised when one of the kids asked for a “Shamrock Milkshake from McDonalds”.  I stopped into a local grocer and picked up the ingredients I assumed would be in a “shamrock milkshake”.  I found myself amazed, appauled and happy when I was told, “This tastes EXACTLY like a Shamrock Milkshake”.  So, here goes…

I took a quart of Bryers French Vanilla icecream and relocated it into my blender.  I added whole and 2% organic milk (add to the consistency of your liking), 18 drops of green food color paste from Williams Sonoma, and 2 teaspoons of mint extract.

The kids took the recipe from  my Springtime Brew smoothie and took it a step further.  They added colored sugar sprinkles.  I couldn’t help but think it looked Easter-ish.

Enjoy.

Make It Fun!

God Bless.

ImageImage 64360_591608104184688_765747110_n

Leave a Reply

