Thankful

I am thankful for the opportunity to write, for the right to speech, for the ability to work.  I work 70+ hours consistently each week.  I do not get paid any extra working past 40 hours. It’s just part of the job.  I enjoy doing what I do, I enjoy helping people.  However, to remain sane I have to workout.  To remain balanced, we all need to work on our mental, spiritual, and physical health.

This week, I have continued the run to the pool, swim and run back.  Additionally, I have been alternating the 300 workout with the James Bond workout.  For a great core workout I recommend alternating the ab workouts from P90X and Insanity.

Last week I took an exam to prepare to go back to school. As I said before, we need balance in life.  We need to continue to improve our own lives.  I value education so that we can put it to use to help others.  As Audio Adrenaline writes in their song Kings and Queens, “When we help the least of these…”.

I volunteered today to help raise money for Special Olympics. It is only a small part in an attempt to help others.  So many people have helped me along my journey in life.  God has given each of us gifts and talents to be used for good.

As I said, I work more than 70 hours per week, I have a family who needs a dad to demonstrate love and support, I have things I do through my church and my faith, things after school in which I help my family such as homework and extra curricular activities.  I have to maintain my professional education and am applying for a doctorate program. Plus, I work on my fitness to prevent long-term health problems.  Needless to say, I do not sleep much. We are on this planet for such a short period of time in the big scheme of things. Regardless of how few hours we think we have in a day, regardless of how busy we think we are, I challenge each of us, to volunteer.  Volunteer for something bigger than ourselves.  Volunteer for something we find important.   And may we balance our mental, spiritual, and physical health so that we make our home, community, society, country and world a better place.

Make It Fun!

God Bless, Vivat Jesus.

https://makeitfunblog.wordpress.com/2013/02/17/fit-like-bond-james-bond/

http://www.specialolympics.org/

http://www.audioa.com/presale/

Leave a Reply

