Twinings

The cool wind glides through my hair as I deeply inhale. A sharp sensation injects my lungs and I cough out an exhale. The sun shining on my face is deceptively warm against the harsh winter sky. My ears and nose wish to hide, to seek solace inside somewhere warm.

The holidays are upon us. I cherish this time with family and friends. As well, I appreciate the time for exercise and on occasion, the solitude.

This is the first entry for a blog, my blog. A chance for the thoughts I embrace whilst swimming, biking, running, hiking, canoeing, climbing, etc., to be captured in prose. The thoughts shall be given a chance to take shape and to be shared. I wish you the best in all of your endeavors. Make it fun.

History/trivia: (I understand that the tea company Twinings has had the longest continuous use of a logo since the 1700s. Just food for thought). Cheers.

Merry Christmas. God bless.

Leave a Reply

